The Municipality of Korthi was established for second time (the first was in the beggining of the century) in 1999. It is situated in the southern part of Andros island, which is devided administratively in other two municipalities, Andros in the central region and Ydroussa in the north.

It consists of six municipal districts: Ormos (which is the administrative center of the municipality),  Korthi, Kapparia, Kochylou, Paleokastro and Syneti. The total number of residents is approximately 2500, but during summer time triples.

 At the municipal elections, in October 1998 & October 2002, the elected mayor is Mr. .

 Entertainment                                                                 Contact